Posted by: Bill | June 2, 2012

Last day in Penang

Today was a free day, and most of the group headed out to the beach.   I walked out to a local park where there was an Indonesian Food and Craft Festival.  This is a joint effort between the Malaysian and Indonesian governments to foster good relations between the two countries.

We are off to Bangkok, Thailand early tomorrow morning.

These good folks prepared my lunch at the festival.  I got 3 Indonesian fried watchamacallits for 2 ringgits (about 67 cents US).  I have no idea what they were, but they were tasty, and my stomach hasn’t exploded, so I consider it a success.

I have more pictures, but they won’t upload, so that’s it for today.  The next installment will be from Thailand.  See you then.

Responses

  1. Hi this is Shelby’s mom. Just want to let you know that I am enjoying this blog. Your comments are great and the pictures awesome. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

